Nachtlicht Ensemble

Powered by curiousity, these nine musicians are searching for the Nachtlicht: it doesn’t exist yet, but the glimpses we have seen are very promising. With a wide range of influences, interests, ideas, skills and characters Nachtlicht faces the challenge. New ways of making music are discovered using improvisation, composition and combining these with art from different times, countries and styles. Illustrating this, the ensemble uses modern instruments, alongside period instruments and synthesizers and live electronics and inspiration is drawn from world music but also modern jazz. Furthermore, Nachtlicht works a lot with film makers, game developers, graphical artists and young composers with differing backgrounds.

Nachtlicht consists of:

Anosh ter Haar
Arjan Linker
Marc Sentenie
Tom Bouwmeister
Iara Perillo
Stan Verstegen
Maarten Combrink
Jos Baggermans
Fleur Peereboom

Subscribe to our newsletter here!